参予 CentOS 计划

假若你在寻找这个计划中要完成的事情,请参考网上的待办事项列表。我们亦在积极地寻找信息、主意、尤其是人才来帮助翻新 CentOS 的主网页。详情请参阅 WebsiteVer2 页面。

1. 在邮件列表、论坛或 IRC 内帮助他人

我们有很多用户期望得到好的推荐。如果你富有经验又希望协助这个计划,你可以在邮件列表论坛、或 IRC 内提供帮助,这会是个了解自己的好方法,更能让你结识新朋友,并且因为帮助人而得到快乐。此外,你也能让他人有时间在其它方面作出贡献。

2. 协助纠错及作出修正

CentOS 用户找到问题、有不同的期望、或做错了的情况并非罕见。我们鼓励用户在我们的错误追踪系统内提交错误报告,但它的用途并是一个支持系统。故此,我们需要有人把支持上的问题转移到邮件列表及论坛,而真正的错误必须得到确认及修正,然后尽可能提交到上游。

虽然追踪错误要求时间、精力及技术上的付出,它却是一件很有意义的事情。测试中的组件会在 CentOS 开发者列表中发布及讨论。这些包可通过 buildlogs 网站 获取。

3. 在 Wiki 贡献

虽然我们期望能提供一个开放的 Wiki 让每个人都可以简单地写入内容,在现实中我们不能如此行。这要归咎于那些喜欢在所有网站「贡献」垃圾信息的涂鸦者。

为了保持这里的内容干净及准确,发表的文章现时必须由我们审核。若你要提交内容:

<!> 我们只接收以 Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 为版权的内容。

CentOS-docs 邮件列表除了可用来申请 Wiki 编辑权限外,也可以用来讨论 CentOS 的文档及 Wiki 文章的质量。

你的编辑权限最初会限制在 Wiki 的某部份(主要是由你创建的页面)。随著你发表的内容增多并显示出维持它们更新的意愿,我们会提升你的权限。

正如前面所讲:我们非常抱歉要以这个方式运作,但我们希望在将来能改变这个流程,令各位能够更容易在 Wiki 上作出贡献。

3.1. Wiki 的内容

你或许会问 wiki 上应该发布什么内容。用一句语来说:

一切关于计划本身、它的附带组件、或实用扩展的事宜。

请注意这除了包括创建新文件,也包括适当地更新及维护它们。

如果你所描述的组件已经有本身的文件结构,扩展及改善这些文件比复制它们更为可取。

<!> 我们只会在 Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 版权下接纳文件。

3.2. 关注改动

我们欢迎你关注 wiki 上的改动。你可以通过 wiki 系统的「最新更新」功能或电邮来跟踪修改。要通过电邮来接收通知,请进到你的用户设置,并在「订阅的 wiki 页面」部份定义你想关注的页面。你可以采用正规表达式,因此你假若想关注整个 wiki,只需加入 .*

EditGroup 内的成员可以直接作出修正。重大的改动应该在 CentOS-docs 邮件列表上讨论。

4. L10n

将 CentOS 的某些部份译翻为不同语言对不懂英语的人仕也许会有帮助。这个本地化的过程(「L10n」,10 代表将 Localization 这个字的中间替换掉)有很多方面,包括将某个组件翻译到追踪改动。这样便能确保翻译的内容永远是最新的。

假若你有兴趣参予在其中,你首先应该决定你是想翻译 wiki 页面、anaconda 投影片、还是在国际论坛或邮件列表上帮忙。接著,请在 -docs 邮件列表里自我介绍并加入(可能)已存在的翻译小组。如果有需要的话,你将会被赋予权限访问某些资源。

4.1. Wiki 本地化

在每种被支持的语言中,一个 Wiki 分类应该已经存在,或者将会用以下形式创建起来:

http://wiki.centos.org/$LANG

当中 $LANG 是 ISO 3166-1-alpha-2 的国家码。被翻译的页面应该以样似英文的名称来命名,例如:以德文翻译的:

http://wiki.centos.org/TipsAndTricks/CDtoDVDMedia

会名为:

http://wiki.centos.org/de/TipsAndTricks/CDtoDVDMedia

<!> 如果某个页面并不存在,它会被自动转接到英文版本。要创建它,你必须在页面的连结后面加入 ?action=edit。

这在每篇翻译的面页加入 Translation of revision $REV 的备注,当中 $REV 是英文原文的修订版本。

5. 协助美工图案

要是你认为自已对美术设计很在行,请在我们的美工图案 SIG 内提供协助。

6. 协助 CentOS 电子报

CentOS 的电子月报(又名 CentOS Pulse)报道关于 CentOS 社区内发生的事。我们现正找寻更多人来为电子报提供构思及内容。这里特别有一页是关于如何开始贡献给电子报

7. 加入或增设 CentOS 项目

现存有数个环绕 CentOS 核心发行版本的项目可供你加入和帮忙。它们对于登记没有要求,而且会藉是公开给 CentOS 社区内的每位成员。你可以在这里取得一份清单及每个项目的概述。

你亦会在同一页中找到关于增设新项目的详细做法。

8. 帮助推广 CentOS

我们正积极地寻找人们协助推广 CentOS,不论是通过把正面的经历放在博客上,或者是在会议中直接宣传。在这两种情况下,能够坦诚地将 CentOS 作为一个平台的利与弊解释清楚都同样重要。这样,人们才能理解他们的选择,以及他们为何选择了 CentOS 或其它系统。

9. 捐赠给这个计划

若果你在时间上不容许你参予这个计划,或者你缺乏合适的技能来贡献你的时间,我们欢迎你对这计划随时作出捐赠。我们不接受金钱上的捐赠,但我们也许会需要某些东西,例如 CD、DVD、T 恤等。你只须联络我们。

10. 协助上游的 beta 测试来创建更完善的 CentOS

相对上游,CentOS 计划刻意地限制在核心发行版本中所作出的改动。CentOS 的目标是要通过复制成为上游的取替品,但省略了商标信息,并且加入方案取代上游所应用的非免费科技。

有一个在 CentOS 计划之外,可以积极地影响上游产品的方法,就是在他们的 Beta 阶段测试他们的 Beta 产品,以及持续地将问题报告给上游。RHEL Beta 6 现正公开给所有人士。

Translation of revision 51

zh/Contribute (last edited 2018-07-12 01:02:19 by TimothyLee)

Contributing to the CentOS project

If you are looking for things that need to be done for the project, there is a ToDo list online. We are also actively prospecting for information / ideas and most importantly people to help with the main CentOS website rebuild effort. For more information look at the WebsiteVer2 page.

1. Help others on the mailing list, forums or IRC

We have a lot of users asking for good advice. If you are experienced and want to help the project, helping out on the mailing lists, the forums or on IRC is a good way to learn more yourself, and a good way to make new friends and feel good about helping others. Besides, it gives others time to contribute in other ways as well.

2. Help with hunting bugs and finding fixes

It is not uncommon that CentOS users find problems, have different expectations or simply are doing something wrong. We encourage our users to file bug-reports in our own bug tracking system, but this is not meant as a support system. So we need people helping to divert support questions to the mailing lists and forums, genuine issues need to be confirmed and hunted, and send upstream whenever possible.

It takes time, effort and skills to help tracking bugs, but it is a very rewarding thing to do. Testing packages are announced and discussed on the CentOS Developer's list. Using and reporting on packages in the CentOS-5 or CentOS-6 testing repos will help get them into CentOS. See AdditionalResources/Repositories for more details.

3. Contribute to the Wiki

As much as we would like to have an open Wiki where everyone can write without jumping through hoops, we're not able to do so. Say thanks to all the spammers out there who "contribute" their stuff everywhere on the web.

So to keep our Wiki content clean and accurate, we are presently moderating the articles posted there. In order to submit content:

The CentOS-docs mailing list is not just used for requesting Wiki edit permissions but also for general discussion about the CentOS documentation and the quality of the Wiki articles.

Initially edit rights will be allocated to some sections of the Wiki (mainly the specific pages you create). Once you have posted a significant quantity of content and have shown a desire to keep it updated, we would open up access.

As said: We're really sorry that we have to do it this way but we hope to change the process in the future so it becomes easier to contribute to the Wiki.

3.1. Wiki Content

You may wonder what kind of content should be published on the wiki. In one single sentence:

Everything that is related to the project, its shipped components or useful extensions.

Please keep in mind that it's not only about creating documentation but also about updating and maintaining it, as appropriate.

If you are working on a component that already has its own documentation infrastructure, extending and improving those documents would be preferred instead of replicating the documentation.

<!> Content is accepted only under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

3.2. Monitoring Changes

You are invited to monitor changes on the wiki. Those can either be tracked with the RecentChanges function of the wiki system or via eMail. To get informed about changes via eMail, open your account preferences and define the sites you want to monitor under 'Subscribed wiki pages'. You can make use of regular expressions, so if you want to monitor the complete wiki simply add .* here.

Members of the EditGroup you will be able to make corrections directly. Major changes should be discussed on the CentOS-docs mailinglist.

4. L10n

Translating parts of the CentOS project to different languages may be useful for non-English speaking users. The localization process ("L10n", where the 10 is being a way of replacing the middle 10 letters of the word) contains many aspects, starting off with the translation of a specific component and leading into change tracking. This guarantees that translated content is always up to date.

If you are interested in taking part, you should first decide whether you want to translate wiki pages, anaconda slides or just assist on international fora or lists. Afterwards, please introduce yourself on the -docs ML and join up (possibly) existing translation teams. If necessary, you will be granted access to the specific resources.

4.1. Wiki localization

For each supported language a Wiki Category either exists or will be created in form of:

http://wiki.centos.org/$LANG

where $LANG is the ISO 3166-1-alpha-2 country code. Translated pages should be named similar to the English ones, e.g. the German translation of:

http://wiki.centos.org/TipsAndTricks/CDtoDVDMedia

is named:

http://wiki.centos.org/de/TipsAndTricks/CDtoDVDMedia

<!> If a page does not yet exist, it will be automatically redirected to the English one. In order to create it you have to add ?action=edit to the page link.

Please add a note in the form of 'Translation of revision $REV' to each translated page, where $REV is the revision number of the English document that you have translated.

5. Help with Artwork

If you think you're good with graphics, do help out within our Artwork SIG Artwork project's Trac.

6. Help with the CentOS newsletter

The monthly CentOS newsletter (aka. CentOS Pulse) reports about what happens in the CentOS community. We are looking for more people to contribute ideas and content for the newsletter. There is a special page about how to start contributing to the newsletter.

7. Join or start a CentOS Project

There are several projects about and focused on the core CentOS distribution that you can join and help with. There is no real signup requirements, and membership to the projects is open to everyone in the CentOS community. You can get a list along with a brief overview of the existing projects here.

You will also find details on how to go about starting a new project on the same page.

8. Help promote CentOS

We are actively looking for people to promote CentOS, either through positive experiences on a blog, or more direct through promotion on conferences. In both cases it is important to be honest about CentOS as a platform and to explain both advantages and disadvantages so that people understand what choices they have and remember for what reasons they did choose CentOS or something else.

9. Donating to the project

If you don't have the time to help out with the project or you lack the necessary skills to contribute your time, feel free to donate to our cause. We don't take monetary donations, but there are things we might need, like CDs, DVDs, T-Shirts or whatever. Just contact us.

10. Helping the Upstream Beta process for a better future CentOS

The CentOS project intentionally limits what it will change in its own core distribution compared to its upstream. The CentOS goal is to replicate its upstream with a drop in replacement, eliding trademarked content and adding workarounds for non-free technologies used upstream.

One place, external to the CentOS project, per se, to influence positively the upstream's product is by testing their Betas when they are in a Beta cycle; and by reporting issues upstream on an ongoing basis.

Contribute (last edited 2014-12-20 13:58:20 by AnssiJohansson)