取得幫助/文檔

當你尋找有關 CentOS 的幫助時,你應該以你的主機、這個 Wiki 及互聯網上的某些地方作為起點。

1. 查詢你的 CentOS 安裝

CentOS 包含了整全的 maninfo 頁。你可透過 yum 安裝 pinfo 這個文檔閱讀器。每個套件也可能含有額外文檔,你可視這些為最權威性的。你可以執行這個指令來查閱某套件包含了哪些文檔:

rpm -qd (packagename) 

要是你發現文檔與實際功能出現差異,這是一個錯誤,應被記錄在 CentOS 的錯誤追縱器上游的追縱器內。同樣地,但也許不十分明顯的,CentOS 計劃只是重建上游免費發行的源代碼,設立另一個方式(而非 Red Hat Network)從 CentOS 的鏡像網絡取得更新,移除註冊商標,及處理相關事宜。此計劃的目標不是要延伸它的 base 或 updates 軟件庫,也不是要「修正」上游發行的源代碼內的錯誤。

你也可利用 yum 這個套件管理程式來查看其它可用的套件。詳情請參閱它的 man 頁。

2. 這個 Wiki 上的文檔

這個 Wiki 會持續地擴充,因此當你隔一段時間後再拜訪,可以先查閱更新列表來找出自上次訪問後所發生的改動。

3. 使用手冊及其他文檔

「文檔」部份是你進入 CentOS 官方文檔的起始點。

4. CentOS 的官方網頁

CentOS 的網頁載有關於 CentOS 各方面的信息。

5. 郵件列表

CentOS 計劃設立了好幾個郵件列表讓你在其中發問,或者幫助回答他人的問題。所有 CentOS 開發者和很多資深的 Linux 及 CentOS 用戶也都在這些列表中。

6. 論壇

CentOS 的論壇為你提供一個針對 CentOS 來發問的地方。當中不乏很多經驗深厚的 CentOS 社區成員在幫助其他用戶。請為你的問題選擇一個適切的題目。請閱讀「常見問題集」及「起首文檔」

7. IRC

要得到即時幫助,irc.freenode.net 上的 #centos 頻道是另一個能提供 CentOS 相關信息的重要資源。請先閱讀 CentOS IRC 指引

8. CentOS 開發者的網誌聚合器

CentOS 開發者都是很有趣人,而他們的個人網誌在 Planet CentOS 被集合為一個提要。

9. 網上搜尋

錯,我們並沒有經營一個 CentOS 版的 Google。但 Google(還有其他搜尋器)其實儲有大量關於 CentOS 的資訊,你只需正確地發問便可以了。然而,幾乎所有人都假設你已經在 Google 上搜尋相關的資料 ,然後才在郵件列表或 #centos 中發問。當然,你必定會得到幫助。但是當你問聰明的問題時,就能夠得到更加貼切的幫助。

Translation of revision 25

zh-tw/Documentation (last edited 2015-01-08 12:39:27 by TimothyLee)

Getting help / Documentation

There are some places on your host, in this wiki, and the larger web where you should look first when you are looking for help on CentOS.

Ask your local install of CentOS

CentOS has a full complement of man and info pages. The pinfo documentation reader is available and may be installed via yum. Each package also may have additional documentation, which should be considered authoritative. You may see what documentation a package has on your installation by running:

rpm -qd (packagename) 

If a discrepancy between documentation and actual function is observed, it is a bug and should be filed at: the CentOS bug tracker or the upstream tracker. Similarly, but perhaps less obviously, the CentOS Project simply rebuilds the Sources as made freely available by its upstream, setting up a different approach (non Red Hat Network) to obtaining updates from the CentOS mirror network, attending to trademark removal and such. The project does not seek to extend its 'base' archive or 'updates' or 'fix' bugs beyond what its upstream releases in source form.

You may additionally see what additional packages are available via the yum package management tool. Please see its man page for more details.

Documentation on this Wiki

This Wiki will be growing, so if you are coming back some time later, you might want to take a look at the changes list to see what has been added or modified since your last visit.

Manuals and other Documentation

The Documentation section is your starting point to the official CentOS documentation.

The Official CentOS Homepage

The CentOS homepage has a lot of information on many CentOS related aspects.

The Mailing Lists

The CentOS Project runs several mailing lists on which you can ask your questions or help other people with the questions they have. All the CentOS developers as well as many long time Linux and CentOS users are on the lists.

The Fora

The CentOS Fora give you a place to ask questions about CentOS. Many highly knowledgeable CentOS community members help other users. Please choose a topic that is appropriate for your question. Please read the FAQ & Readme First.

IRC

For help in real time, #centos on irc.freenode.net is another valuable source of information about CentOS issues. Please read the CentOS IRC Guidelines first.

The CentOS developers' blog aggregator

CentOS developers are interesting people, and their individual blogs are collected into a feed at Planet CentOS.

Web Search

No, we're not running a CentOS version of Google. But Google (and other search engines) know very much about CentOS already, if you ask them correctly. However almost everybody expects that you searched on Google for the problem you had before asking on the mailing list or in #centos. Sure, you will get help. But you will get much smarter help if you ask smart questions

Documentation (last edited 2014-01-11 16:03:09 by ChristophGaluschka)