透過捐贈來強化 CentOS

資源及財政上的需要

CentOS 計劃完全建基於志願者所付出的努力。我們亦依賴 CentOS 用戶的貢獻和捐贈來支付:

請注意:CentOS 計劃不能直接接受金錢上的捐獻。

捐贈物件

我們在世界各地的會議、Linux 日及其它活動中介紹 CentOS。假如你想為 CentOS 出點錢,我們經常在這些活動中有所需,例如:

如果你想在這方面幫忙,請隨時透過 donate@centos.org 與我們聯絡。

捐贈專用的伺服器

若果你希望能以一台專用的伺服器回饋 CentOS 計劃,請透過 donate@centos.org 與我們聯絡。伺服器捐贈者不單會在我們的捐贈者頁內被突出(以捐贈者提供的 468x60 橫額顯示),更會在CentOS.org 的主頁內以焦點連結的形式出現(捐贈者提供的 240x60 橫額)。

我們會將所捐贈的專用伺服器撥入不同用途,包括:

  1. 提供 CentOS 的 DNS、電郵、郵件列表及網頁服務。
  2. 分發 CentOS 的 base 及 updates 目錄樹到我們的外置公用鏡像。
  3. 作為 CentOS 的 BitTorrent 下載的發佈伺服器及種子。

  4. 維護 CentOS 收藏於將「地下室」內的舊資料,及作為備份之用。
  5. 成為 CentOS 計劃內架構管理的一部份,例如「分階段」、「幕後工作」等內部用途。
  6. 至於某些較大及較罕有的硬件(ia64、ppc(32)、ppc64、s390、s39x、sparc、alpha、及其它「」),CentOS 計劃將會安排這些專用伺服器作為編譯用的機器。

以下是我們首選的專用伺服器規格:

(!) 註:我們絕大多數的捐贈都位於美國(我們非常欣賞……但可用得著更多)。鑑於我們的更新系統能按地埋平衡負載,我們十分需要有歐洲,亞洲、非洲、南美、及亞太地區的供應者建立及捐贈專用伺服器。

(!) 註:如果你是網絡供應商,並提供專用的伺服器作為鏡像之途,CentOS 計劃將會管理那台伺服器。我們會維護它作為一台最新的鏡像供本地的 CentOS 電腦使用。最終的結果可能是你用戶進行升級時會更快捷,但 CentOS 升級所使用的總頻寬反而會下降……當然,你更能支援為你生財的操作系統。

(!) 註:虛擬機器極少能肩負起這個計劃所分配的負荷。然而,你若認為能夠供獻一些與上述效率相若的設置,我們樂意作出測試。我們也許仍能在 CentOS 的架構內為它們找到功用。

捐贈公用鏡像服務

若果你有興趣提供 CentOS 的公用鏡像,請加入 mirror 郵件列表,並參閱:

Translation of revision 22

zh-tw/Donate (last edited 2018-05-22 12:12:26 by TimothyLee)

Donate and make CentOS stronger

Resource and financial needs

The CentOS Project is entirely based on the efforts of volunteers. We rely on contributions and donations from CentOS users as well, for:

Please note: As of early 2014, we are still unable to accept financial donations directly to the project.

Donating things

We're round the globe presenting CentOS at conferences and Linux days and a couple of other events. If you want to spend some money on CentOS, there's always stuff we need for those events, like

If you want to help out with something like that, feel free to contact us at donate@centos.org

Donating dedicated servers

If you would like to give something back to the CentOS Project and are considering a dedicated server donation, please contact us at: donate@centos.org Server donors are featured prominently (with a sponsor provided 468x60 banner) on our sponsors page and there is a Spotlight link (with a sponsor provided 240x60 banner) on the CentOS.org front page.

We use donated dedicated servers for many purposes, including the following:

  1. For CentOS DNS, mail, mailing list and web services.
  2. For distributing the base and updates CentOS trees to our external public mirrors.
  3. As the 'announce' server for CentOS BitTorrent downloads and as seeds for our BitTorrent downloads.

  4. To maintain the archive of older CentOS content in the 'vault' and for additional staged hot backups.
  5. As infrastructure for management of the CentOS Project such as 'staging' and 'behind the scenes' internal uses
  6. For some of the larger and less available hardware (ia64, ppc(32), ppc64, s390, s390x, sparc, alpha, and such 'side architectures'), the CentOS Project have used donated servers as 'build' machines.

Here are the preferred specifications we need to use a dedicated machine:

(!) Note: The vast majority of our dedicated servers are in the USA (which we greatly appreciate ... and we can use more there). We have a great need for providers from Europe, Asia, Africa, South America, and the Asia Pacific region to step up and donate dedicated servers as we now have an update system that can balance loads geographically.

(!) Note: If you are an ISP and provide a dedicated server which we can use as a mirror, the CentOS project will manage that server. We will maintain it as an up to date mirror that your local CentOS machines can all use. The end result might be that your users get faster updates and in the end the total bandwidth consumed by doing CentOS updates for you actually goes down ... and of course, you get to support the OS that is making you all that money.

(!) Note: Virtual machines are rarely up to the loads the project's uses can place upon them. However, if you can contribute something that you think is at par with the above mentioned performance level, we would be happy to test it. We might still be able to find use for them within the CentOS Infrastructure.

Donating public mirror services

If you are interested in providing a public CentOS mirror, please join the mirror mailing list, and consider:

Donate (last edited 2014-01-08 00:19:03 by AnssiJohansson)