策划活动

活动的类型

CentOS 可在不同类型的活动中被推广:

亦可以通过不同方式来宣推广 CentOS:

我们比较喜欢同时拥有一个摊位,及至少一个有关 CentOS 的演讲。

筹备活动

请先与负任人联络,看看能否在活动当中免费介绍 CentOS。请在你的对话中表明我们同时以商业及消费的用户作为对象。由於我们是一个义务性的机构,我们不能支付摊位或入场的费用。

筹备演讲

视乎活动的规模,我们或许会安排有较高知名度/参予性的成员作出演讲,例如计划负责人或其中一位制作者。视乎主题或听众,内容亦可能会较技术性或商业性。

此外,用当地的语言作出演讲往往能接触到更多人,要不然尽量安排同步翻译。

理想地,演讲应该先概括地定义企业级 Linux,然后才针对地介绍 CentOS。这样做可以让人们掌握 CentOS 背后的基本理念。我们的目标并不是要将 CentOS 强加诸於别人身上。CentOS 不会总是最好的答案。只要我们强调它的优点与缺点,对方有足够的智慧作个人的选择。若果我们清晰地解释了 CentOS 的利弊,日后当他们作出选择的原因有变时,他们或许会想起 CentOS。

筹备摊位

在申请摊位前,最要的是你预先知道我们将会如何使用它。此外,请安排至少一位,或更理想是两位(操当地语言)的人全时间在摊位内。

一般来说我们在摊位提供下列「服务」:

摊位用的推广材料

所有推广用的材料已收录在「推广材料」页

这里是一堆令 compiz 自旋的脚本:

更多数据

Translation of revision 6

zh/Events/Organizing (last edited 2010-01-18 07:33:12 by TimothyLee)

Organizing Events

Type of events

CentOS can be promoted at different types of events:

and there are a few ways to promote CentOS:

We prefer to have both a booth, as well as one or more presentations that involve CentOS.

Preparing the event

First get in contact with the organizers and see if CentOS can be present at the event without cost. Make sure you communicate that we target both business users as well as consumers. Since we are a volunteer organization we cannot afford to pay for the booth or pay for the entrance to the event.

Preparing for a presentation

Depending on the size of the event, we may want to have more visible/involved people give the presentation, like the project leader or one of the builders. Depending on the subject or audience, more technical or more business-oriented.

Also often it helps to give a presentation in the local language to reach more people, or have simultaneous translation if possible.

Preferably the presentation should define Enterprise Linux in general, and CentOS specifically so people grasp the basic idea behind CentOS. Our aim is never to force CentOS on people, CentOS is not always the best solution and as long as we highlight our strong points and weak points, people are smart enough to make their own judgment. And if we do well in explaining the pros and cons of CentOS, people may remember CentOS later when there reasons for using something else are changing.

Preparing the booth

Before asking for a booth it is important to know in advance what we want to use it for, and have at least one but preferably two persons (that speak the local language) at the booth at all time.

We usually have the following "services" at the booth:

Promo material for booths

All the promo material can be found under the Promos Material Page

Here is a collection of funky compiz spin scripts:

More information

Events/Organizing (last edited 2009-09-23 08:38:24 by GeerdDietgerHoffmann)