有關 CentOS 架構的備註

團隊

架構小組內有數個成員,現時他們是:

聯絡我們

聯絡我們的最佳及最有效率的方法就是進入 irc.freenode.net 的 #centos-devel 頻道。你可在 irc 頁取得更多有關 CentOS irc 頻道的資料。切勿根據個人資料發電郵、致電或接洽。

架構

整個 CentOS 架構由捐贈的硬件所組成,不論是放置在捐贈者的設施內,抑或是交給主機代管的捐贈者。這些捐贈者都是 CentOS 重要的份子,而我們感謝他們一直支援本計劃。假若你想捐贈一台伺服器給我們,有關設置及網絡需求的細節,請參閱位於 http://www.centos.org/zh-tw/donate 的捐贈頁。

有一個需要留意的重點,就是這些機器是在 .centos.org 網域內運作,而且不會被視為外部鏡像網絡的一部份。你可以在 http://centos.org/download/mirrors/ 取得所有外部鏡像的清單。

centos.org 機器的用途有:

此外,大部份被捐贈的機器亦會提供本地的 CentOS 鏡像。我們建議擁有多台機器與被捐贈的機器在同一個數據中心的捐贈者採用本地機器作為他們的 yum 鏡像。我們一般會嘗試在每個與寄存行業有關的捐贈設施內維持最少一台這樣的機器。作為捐贈者,如果你對這方面有顧慮,請告訴我們。另外,假若你不想在你所捐贈的機器上執行某些特定的服務,請亦讓我們知道,而我們會設法配合。

常見問題集

下面解答了一些我們經常被問及的問題。

鏡像

我們現正重新思考運作鏡像的方法。這個程序的詳情已記載於以下頁面

CentOS 鏡像

Translation of revision 12

zh-tw/InfraWiki (last edited 2014-09-27 10:46:59 by TimothyLee)

Notes on the CentOS Infrastructure

Team

There have been various people associated with the infra team, at the moment its :

Contacting US

The best and most effective way to get in touch with us is to drop into the irc channel #centos-devel on irc.freenode.net. You can get more details about the various CentOS irc channels at irc. Please don't email, call or get in touch with people using their personal details

The Infrastructure

The entire CentOS infrastructure is made up of donated hardware, either hosted at the donor's own facility or hosted with a further colo donor. These donors are a critical part of CentOS, and we thank them for their continued support of the project. If you would like to donate a server to us, refer to the donor details page at https://wiki.centos.org/Donate/ for configurations and network requirements.

Its important to note that these machines are run from within the .centos.org domain and are not considered as a part of the external mirror network. You can get a list of all external mirrors at https://www.centos.org/download/mirrors/.

The centos.org machines are used for:

Having said this, a large number of the donated machines also run a local CentOS mirror. Donors who have multiple machines hosted within the same data center as the donated machine are advised to use the local machine as their yum mirror. We usually try and maintain at-least one such machine at each hosting-industry related donor facility. As a donor, if this is something you are concerned about, do let us know. Also if there are any specific services you would prefer we did not run from your donated machines, let us know in that case as well, and we will try to accommodate it as much as possible.

FAQ's

Here are answers to some questions we get asked often.

Mirrors

We are rethinking the way we do mirroring at the moment. All about this process can be found on this page

CentOS mirroring

InfraWiki (last edited 2019-02-04 06:33:57 by ChristophGaluschka)