CentOS-7(1611)发行注记

最后更新:2016 年 12 月 21 日

1. 翻译

本发行注记备有下列语言供选择:

2. 引言

CentOS 计划 没有 为 CentOS Linux 的安全性提供任何验证、认证、或软件保证。CentOS Linux 安装程序提供的 安全性配置文件 是转换自 RHEL 的源代码。要是你所追求的是获认证/验证的软件保证,你大概不应采用 CentOS Linux。如果你准备采用安全性配置文件,请参阅此 连结

欢迎来到 CentOS-7 的第四个发行版本。CentOS Linux 发行版本是一个稳定、高预测性、高管理性、高重复性的平台,它源于 Red Hat 企业级 Linux(RHEL)1的源代码。

CentOS 完全遵守 Red Hat 的再发行政策,并且致力与上游产品在功能上完全兼容。CentOS 对组件的修改主要是去除 Red Hat 的商标及美工图。

我们决定不跟随 Red Hat 采用「安装角色」。在 CentOS Linux,用户在安装时可访问所有「频道」中的内容。

持续发行(CR)软件库以测试及 hotfix 为前提,把下个 CentOS 定点发行本内的组件公开,直至该版本被推出为止。 在你尝试进行安装或汇报问题之先,请把其它分段阅读一遍。

3. 安装媒体

CentOS 提供了不同的安装映像。你所需的映像视乎你的安装环境。这些映像都可以烧录在 DVD 上或用 dd 写在 USB 记忆棒内。

假若你不清楚哪个映像适用,请选择 DVD 映像。它让你选择需要安装的组件。

我们亦备有 Gnome 及 KDE 桌面环境的 live 媒体映像。它们允许你通过以 DVD 或 USB 记忆棒开机来测试 CentOS。第三款 livecd 映像采用 Gnome:顾名思义,这个映像小得能放在 CD 上。该映像并不包含 libreoffice。你也可利用 live 媒体映像将 CentOS 安装到硬盘上,但请留意你所安装的正正就是运用 live 媒体时所见的。如果你想在选择组件时有更大灵活性,请采用 DVD 映像。

netinstall 映像适用于网络上的安装。利用 netinstall 映像开机后,安装程序会询问从哪里下载安装的组件。

everything 映像内收录了 CentOS-7 提供的所有组件,包括那些不能通过安装程序直接安装的组件。假若你要安装那些组件,你必须在完成系统安装后挂载安装媒体,然后从该处复制或安装组件。对大多数用户来说,利用 DVD 映像进行安装后以 yum install <组件名称> 安装其它组件或许较容易。

[Bug 8353]

注意
CentOS-7(1611)的安装及应用须要最少 1024 MB 内存。利用 Live 映像进行安装时,只有 1024 MB 内存会拖慢进度,甚至令安装失败。我们推荐采用至少 1280MB 内存进行 LiveCD 的安装,并 1344 MB 内存进行 LiveGNOME 或 LiveKDE 的安装。

4. 下载后检验安装映像

在复制已下载的映像到你的安装媒体前,你应该先检查他们的 sha256sum

sha256sum x86_64:
c455ee948e872ad2194bdddd39045b83634e8613249182b88f549bb2319d97eb  CentOS-7-x86_64-DVD-1611.iso
af4969ebbdc479d330de97c5bfbb37eedc64c369f009cb15a97f9553ba441c88  CentOS-7-x86_64-Everything-1611.iso
8af6ad70c35c9b65e7ca88b38d18bed14598eb122169c1a22fc3f5b1c2de7d87  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveGNOME-1611.iso
b584dd3cf2e287756aa6f6ec0f287500470b7e588b605211981b3b9ad09abac9  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveKDE-1611.iso
27bd866242ee058b7a5754e83d8ee8403e216b93d130d800852a96f41c34d86a  CentOS-7-x86_64-Minimal-1611.iso
f2f7367deb90a25822947660c71638333ca0eceeabecc2d631be6cd508c24494  CentOS-7-x86_64-NetInstall-1611.iso

5. 主要改动

<!> 由于上述改版,某些第三方的软件库(例如 EPEL、ELRepo、nux!、等)或许未及重建所有组件来采用此发行版本内的较新组件。这可能会防止你升级至新的发行版本,直至那些软件库修正组件的依赖关系。你应该联络这些第三方软件库的拥有者,以便能解决这些问题,或删除这些来自第三方软件库的问题组件,好使能完成此发行版本的更新。

更多数据已收录在https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en-US/Red_Hat_Enterprise_Linux/7/html/7.3_Release_Notes/index.html

如果你准备在 Anaconda 采用安全性配置文件,请参阅此 连结

6. 降级功能

下列组件在 7.3(1611)发行版本内已被降级:

这里 有更详尽信息。

7. 已知问题

上游的已知问题清单已收录在此处。由于我们是从同一组源码所创建出来,上述的大部份问题,就算不是全部,都很有机会出现在 CentOS Linux。 你也能在 这里 找到有关重大更新的信息。

8. 已修正问题

9. 组件及应用程序

9.1. 被 CentOS 修改了的组件

  • abrt
  • anaconda
  • apache-commons-net
  • basesystem
  • chrony
  • compat-glibc
  • curl
  • dhcp
  • firefox
  • glusterfs
  • grub2
  • httpd
  • initial-setup
  • ipa
  • kabi-yum-plugins
  • kernel
  • kde-settings
  • libguestfs
  • libreport
  • ntp
  • openssl098e
  • oracleasm
  • oscap-anaconda-addon
  • PackageKit

  • pcs
  • plymouth
  • redhat-lsb
  • redhat-rpm-config
  • scap-security-guide
  • shim
  • sos
  • subscription-manager
  • system-config-date
  • system-config-kdump
  • thunderbird
  • xulrunner
  • yum

9.2. 被 CentOS 删除但包含在上游发行内的组件

  • Red_Hat_Enterprise_Linux-Release_Notes-7-*
  • redhat-access-gui
  • redhat-bookmarks
  • redhat-indexhtml
  • redhat-logos
  • redhat-release-*
  • subscription-manager-firstboot
  • subscription-manager-migration
  • subscription-manager-migration-data

9.3. 被 CentOS 新增但不包含在上游发行内的组件

  • centos-bookmarks
  • centos-indexhtml
  • centos-logos
  • centos-release

9.4. 被发行为 7.2.1511 的更新,但在 7.3.1611 安装媒体内的版本较旧的组件

  • java-1.8.0-openjdk
  • tzdata

10. 源代码

所有 CentOS-7 的源代码均收录在 git.centos.org。所有被加进发行版本内的代码都源于 git.centos.org。

当软件发布完成后,源代码的 RPM 组件亦会按惯例收录在 http://vault.centos.org/centos/7/

在 CentOS 系统上你可以轻易地通过 yumdownloader --source <组件名称> 这个指令来索取源代码。

11. 如何提供协助及取得帮助

作为一个 CentOS 用户,你可以藉不同方法来协助 CentOS 社区。有关如何参与在其中,请阅读我们的 「贡献」 页。

11.1. 特别兴趣小组

CentOS 有很多不同的 特别兴趣小组(SIG)将拥有共同兴趣的人们聚在一起。下面是现有的(部份)特别兴趣小组:

我们鼓励人们参加以上的特别兴趣小组,或创立新的特别兴趣小组,例如:

11.2. 邮件列表和论坛

另一个协助社区内其它人仕的方式,就是积极帮助解决用户在 邮件列表论坛 中提出的问题。

11.3. Wiki 和网站

即使你对 CentOS 经验不多,我们也用得著你的帮助。因为我们希望能够知道你所遇到的问题、你在寻找特定数据时遇到的困难、以及你认为该如何改进文档以使它们更易用。这些反馈其它人及对你都同样有价值,所以我们需要你的参与令 CentOS 变得更好。

因此如果你希望提供帮助并改进我们的文档和 Wiki,请 在我们的 Wiki 注册 或者订阅 centos-docs 邮件列表。

12. 更多信息

下列网站含有大量信息协助人们使用 CentOS 系统:

Copyright (C) 2016 The CentOS Project


Translation of revision 18

zh/Manuals/ReleaseNotes/CentOS7 (last edited 2017-01-02 14:40:10 by TimothyLee)

CentOS-7 (1611) Release Notes

Last updated: December 21, 2016

1. Translations

Translations of these release notes are available for the following languages:

2. Introduction

The CentOS Project does not provide any verification, certification, or software assurance with respect to security for CentOS Linux. The Security Profiles provided in the CentOS Linux installers are a conversion of the ones included in RHEL Source Code. If certified / verified software that has guaranteed assurance is what you are looking for, then you likely do not want to use CentOS Linux. See this link if you plan to use Security Profiles.

Hello and welcome to the fourth CentOS-7 release. The CentOS Linux distribution is a stable, predictable, manageable and reproducible platform derived from the sources of Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL)1.

CentOS conforms fully with Red Hat's redistribution policy and aims to have full functional compatibility with the upstream product. CentOS mainly changes packages to remove Red Hat's branding and artwork.

We have decided not to follow Red Hat's usage of Installation Roles. In CentOS Linux all content from every distribution 'channel' is made available to the user at time of installation.

The continuous release (CR) repository makes generally available packages that will appear in the next point release of CentOS, on a testing and hotfix basis until formally released. Please read through the other sections before trying an install or reporting an issue.

3. Install Media

Various installation images are available for installing CentOS. Which image you need to download depends on your installation environment. All of these images can either be burned on a DVD or dd’ed to an USB memory stick.

If you are unsure which image to use, pick the DVD image. It allows selecting which components you want to install.

Live media images are also available, both for Gnome and KDE desktop environments. These allow you to test out CentOS by booting from the DVD or USB stick. The third livecd image uses Gnome, and as the livecd name implies, it is small enough to fit on a CD. This image does not contain libreoffice. You can also install CentOS to your hard disk from the live media images, but please note that what gets installed on your hard disk is exactly the same as you see when using the live media. For more flexibility in selecting which packages you want to have installed, please use the DVD image.

The netinstall image can be used for doing installs over network. After booting the computer with the netinstall image, the installer will ask from where it should fetch the packages to be installed.

The everything image contains all the packages that are available for CentOS-7, including those that are not directly installable from the installer. If you want to install those other packages, you must mount the install media on your installed system after the installation, and copy or install the packages from there. For most users installing from the DVD image and then installing the other packages with ”yum install <packagename>” instead is probably easier.

[Bug 8353]

Attention
At least 1024 MB RAM is required to install and use CentOS-7 (1611). When using the Live ISOs for install, 1024 MB RAM produces very slow results and even some install failures. At least 1280 MB RAM is recommended for LiveCD installs and at least 1344 MB RAM is recommend for LiveGNOME or LiveKDE installs.

4. Verifying Downloaded Installation Images

Before copying the image to your preferred installation media you should check the sha256sum of the downloaded installation images.

sha256sum x86_64:
c455ee948e872ad2194bdddd39045b83634e8613249182b88f549bb2319d97eb  CentOS-7-x86_64-DVD-1611.iso
af4969ebbdc479d330de97c5bfbb37eedc64c369f009cb15a97f9553ba441c88  CentOS-7-x86_64-Everything-1611.iso
8af6ad70c35c9b65e7ca88b38d18bed14598eb122169c1a22fc3f5b1c2de7d87  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveGNOME-1611.iso
b584dd3cf2e287756aa6f6ec0f287500470b7e588b605211981b3b9ad09abac9  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveKDE-1611.iso
27bd866242ee058b7a5754e83d8ee8403e216b93d130d800852a96f41c34d86a  CentOS-7-x86_64-Minimal-1611.iso
f2f7367deb90a25822947660c71638333ca0eceeabecc2d631be6cd508c24494  CentOS-7-x86_64-NetInstall-1611.iso

5. Major Changes

<!> Because of these rebases some 3rd party repositories (Like EPEL, ELRepo, nux!, etc.) may not have all their packages rebuilt to use the newer packages in this release. This may cause the inability to update to the new release until those repositories fix their dependencies. You should contact the 3rd party repository owner to get problems fixed, or remove problem packages from 3rd party repositories to complete the update to this release.

More information can be found at https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en-US/Red_Hat_Enterprise_Linux/7/html/7.3_Release_Notes/index.html.

6. Deprecated Features

The following packages are deprecated with the release of 7.3(1611):

More can be found here.

7. Known Issues

A list of known upstream issues can be found here. Given that we build from the same sources, many if not all of those issues will likely also apply to CentOS Linux. You can also find information on notable updates here.

8. Fixed Issues

9. Packages and Applications

9.1. Packages modified by CentOS

9.2. Packages removed from CentOS that are included upstream

9.3. Packages added by CentOS that are not included upstream

9.4. Packages released as 7.2.1511 updates with older packages on the 7.3.1611 install media

10. Sources

All CentOS-7 sources are hosted at git.centos.org. All code released into the distribution originated from git.centos.org.

Source RPMs will also be published once the release is done, in the usual location at http://vault.centos.org/centos/7/

From a CentOS machine you can easily retrieve sources using the yumdownloader --source <packagename> command.

11. How to help and get help

As a CentOS user there are various ways you can help out with the CentOS community. Take a look at our Contribute page for further information on how to get involved.

11.1. Special Interest Groups

CentOS consists of different Special Interest Groups (SIGs) that bring together people with similar interests. The following SIGs already exist (among others):

And we encourage people to join any of these SIGs or start up a new SIG, e.g.

11.2. Mailing Lists and Fora

Another way you can help others in the community is by actively helping and resolving problems that users come up against in the mailing lists and the fora.

11.3. Wiki and Website

Even as an inexperienced CentOS user we can use your help. Because we like to know what problems you encountered, if you had problems finding specific information, how you would improve documentation so it becomes more accessible. This kind of feedback is as valuable to others as it would have been to you so your involvement is required to make CentOS better.

So if you want to help out and improve our documentation and Wiki, register on the Wiki or subscribe to the centos-docs mailing list.

12. Further Reading

The following websites contain large amounts of information to help people with their CentOS systems:

Copyright (C) 2016 The CentOS Project


Manuals/ReleaseNotes/CentOS7 (last edited 2017-01-02 14:28:35 by TimothyLee)