CentOS-7(1810)發行注記

最後更新: 2018 年 12 月 6 日

1. 翻譯

本發行注記備有下列語言供選擇:

2. 引言

CentOS 計劃 沒有 為 CentOS Linux 的安全性提供任何驗證、認證、或軟件保證。CentOS Linux 安裝程式提供的 安全性設定檔 是轉換自 RHEL 的源代碼。要是你所追求的是獲認證/驗證的軟件保證,你大概不應採用 CentOS Linux。如果你準備採用安全性設定檔,請參閱此 連結

歡迎來到 CentOS-7 的第七個發行版本。CentOS Linux 發行版本是一個穩定、高預測性、高管理性、高重複性的平台,它源於 Red Hat 企業級 Linux(RHEL)1的源代碼。你可以在 這裡 檢閱此發行版本的官方發佈。

CentOS 完全遵守 Red Hat 的再發行政策,並且致力與上游產品在功能上完全兼容。CentOS 對套件的修改主要是去除 Red Hat 的商標及美工圖。

我們決定不跟隨 Red Hat 採用「安裝角色」。在 CentOS Linux,用戶在安裝時可存取所有「頻道」中的內容。

持續發行(CR)軟件庫 以測試及 hotfix 為前提,把下個 CentOS 定點發行本內的套件公開,直至該版本被推出為止。 在你嘗試進行安裝或匯報問題之先,請把其它分段閱讀一遍。

3. 安裝媒體

CentOS 提供了不同的安裝映像。你所需的映像視乎你的安裝環境。這些映像都可以燒錄在 DVD 上或用 dd 寫在 USB 記憶棒內。

假若你不清楚哪個映像適用,請選擇 DVD 映像。它讓你選擇需要安裝的元件,並包含所有在圖像安裝界面內可選取的套件。Everything DVD 比一般 DVD 大一倍有多,正常的安裝用不著它 —— 它主要針對那些想建立本地鏡像的系統管理員。採用 Everything 映像不會導致安裝程式提供更多套件選項。

我們亦備有 Gnome 及 KDE 桌面環境的 live 映像。它們允許你透過以 DVD 或 USB 記憶棒開機來測試 CentOS。你也可以把 live 映像上的 CentOS 安裝到硬碟,但請留意你將會安裝 live 映像內的所有套件。如果你想在選擇套件時有更大彈性,請採用 DVD 映像。

netinstall 映像適用於網絡上的安裝。利用 netinstall 映像開機後,安裝程式會詢問從哪裡下載安裝的套件。

everything 映像內收錄了 CentOS-7 提供的所有套件,包括那些不能透過安裝程式直接安裝的套件。假若你要安裝那些套件,你必須在完成系統安裝後掛載安裝媒體,然後從該處複製或安裝套件。對大多數用戶來說,利用 DVD 映像進行安裝後以 yum install <套件名稱> 安裝其他套件或許較容易。

[Bug 8353]

注意
安裝及應用 CentOS-7(1810)須要最少 1280 MB 記憶體。利用 Live 映像進行安裝時,只有 1280 MB 記憶體會拖慢進度,甚至令安裝失敗。我們建議採用至少 1536 MB 記憶體進行 LiveGNOME 或 LiveKDE 的安裝。

4. 下載後檢驗安裝映像

在複製已下載的映像到你的安裝媒體前,你應該先 檢查他們的 sha256sum

sha256sum x86_64:

3213b2c34cecbb3bb817030c7f025396b658634c0cf9c4435fc0b52ec9644667  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveGNOME-1810.iso
38d5d51d9d100fd73df031ffd6bd8b1297ce24660dc8c13a3b8b4534a4bd291c  CentOS-7-x86_64-Minimal-1810.iso
6d44331cc4f6c506c7bbe9feb8468fad6c51a88ca1393ca6b8b486ea04bec3c1  CentOS-7-x86_64-DVD-1810.iso
87623c8ab590ad0866c5f5d86a2d7ed631c61d69f38acc42ce2c8ddec65ecea2  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveKDE-1810.iso
918975cdf947e858c9a0c77d6b90a9a56d9977f3a4496a56437f46f46200cf71  CentOS-7-x86_64-Everything-1810.iso
19d94274ef856c4dfcacb2e7cfe4be73e442a71dd65cc3fb6e46db826040b56e  CentOS-7-x86_64-NetInstall-1810.iso

5. 主要改動

6. 降級功能

如上文所說,此發行版本改動了不同套件的加密功能。有些不安全的加密演算方法及協議已經從發行版本中移除。請參閱 此網頁 取得被移除的功能及降級套件的完整清單。

特別是基於上游的決定,golang 已不再包含在 CentOS 內。我們建議你改用 Go Toolset。它來自 SCL 軟件選集。使用指南見此 教學文檔。要是你必須採用 golang,你可試用來自 EPEL testing 軟件庫的較新版本。你必須運用 yum 的 --enablerepo=epel-testing 選項才能見到它。要是你未曾安裝 EPEL 軟件庫,你可以透過 yum install epel-release --enablerepo=extras 來安裝 EPEL 軟件庫的設定檔。請 匯報 該套件能否正常運作。

7. 已知問題

上游的已知問題清單已收錄在 此處 。由於我們是從同一組源碼所建立出來,上述的大部份問題,就算不是全部,都很有機會出現在 CentOS Linux。 你也能在 這裡 找到有關重大更新的資訊。

某些安全性設定檔會在 /etc/yum.conf 內全面啟用 repo_gpgcheck,以便能檢驗軟件庫的中繼資料的加密簽署。雖然這個設定適用於 CentOS 軟件庫,有些第三方軟件庫(例如 EPEL)不支援以 GPG 簽署的中繼資料。如果 repo_gpgcheck 被啟用,yum 會嘗試下載被簽署的中繼檔 repomd.xml.asc。要是該檔案不存在,yum 將會輸出錯誤信息並離開。你也許要從 /etc/yum.conf 移除 repo_gpgcheck,或個別為不支援加密簽署中繼資料的軟件庫設置 repo_gpgcheck=0

要是你採用 EPEL 的 Cinnamon 桌面,CentOS 升級到 7.6.1810 後將會失效,因為它不再獲支援。見 RHBZ 1647181

如果你在 VirtualBox 上執行客端的 CentOS 7.6.1810 圖像介面,你必須採用 5.2.23 版才能建立圖像驅動程式。見 VBox 錯誤報告 18093。此外,滑鼠或許會無法運作,正如 此 VBox 論壇議題 所匯報。

在某些擁有 Nvidia 顯示卡的系統上,X 無法啟動。見 RHBZ 1650634

CentOS 7.6.1810 內的 ghostscript 更新移除了 xdvi 所採用的 flushpage。xdvi 現時無法繪製內含 postscript 圖像的文檔。詳情及權宜之計見 RHBZ 1654045。[更新:此問題在 ghostscript-9.07-31.el7_6.3 已獲修正]

如果你是從 CentOS-7.0.1406 升級並安裝了 NetworkManager.i686,你必須先將 NetworkManager.i686 解除安裝後才能升級。(多謝 Scientific Linux 團隊找出此問題)

ppc64le 架構,要是你現時已安裝了來自 extra 軟件庫的 qemu-*-ev,但你想升級至 ppc64le 所提供的 qemu-*-ma 套件,你必須手動移除。要是你寧願繼續選用 qemu-*-ev,你可以從 這裡 下載 Virt SIG 的 RPM

AWS 用家在升級前必須留意一個問題。RHEL-7.5 內的 awscli 比 EPEL 所提供的版本還要新。該版本依賴 python-s3transfer,而 EPEL 版本依賴 python2-s3transfer。要是你將 awscli 升級但未增移除 python2-s3transfer 及安裝 python-s3transfer,awscli 將會異常終止。你可以利用 yum swap python2-s3transfer python-s3transfer 來對換該套件,那麼 base 軟件庫的 awscli 便能運作。

某些通過 USB 連線的數碼相機無法操作。這問題源自 libgphoto2 的錯誤。詳情見 RHBZ#1551747

要是你在內含 Intel 處理器的舊款 Apple 電腦上(已在 2008 iMac 測試)把 CentOS 7 升級,請從 yum 排除 shim* 及 mokutil*,否則你的電腦將無法啟動。要是你已經升級,請用 usb 儲存器開機,然後掛載 /boot/efi/EFI 並用 grubx64.efi 取代 shimx64.efi。見 CBR#15522

Redhat 在 7.6 的更新中已從 /etc/shells 移除 /sbin/nologin,這會導致 vsftpd 無法利用預設的設定檔運作。 你可從 /etc/pam.d/vsftpd 移除 pam_shell.so,或再度將 /sbin/nologin 加進 /etc/shells。其它依賴 /sbin/nologin 的套件亦會受這個改動所影響。

更新至 7.6 後,ATI 顯示卡的(某些)用戶有可能會經歷影像破損或停頓。有匯報指這個問題可以透過新增設定檔來更改選項而得以修正。有關該新增檔案的詳情見 https://www.centos.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=69014&p=289882#p289784

8. 已修正問題

9. 套件及應用程式

9.1. 被 CentOS 修改了的套件

  • abrt
  • anaconda
  • apache-commons-net
  • basesystem
  • cloud-init
  • cockpit
  • compat-glibc
  • dhcp
  • firefox
  • fwupdate
  • grub2
  • httpd
  • initial-setup
  • ipa
  • kabi-yum-plugins
  • kernel
  • kde-settings
  • libreport
  • ntp
  • openssl098e
  • oscap-anaconda-addon
  • PackageKit

  • pcs
  • plymouth
  • redhat-lsb
  • redhat-rpm-config
  • scap-security-guide
  • shim
  • shim-signed
  • sos
  • subscription-manager
  • system-config-date
  • system-config-kdump
  • thunderbird
  • xulrunner
  • yum

9.2. 被 CentOS 刪除但包含在上游發行內的套件

  • insights-client
  • Red_Hat_Enterprise_Linux-Release_Notes-7-*
  • redhat-access-gui
  • redhat-bookmarks
  • redhat-indexhtml
  • redhat-logos
  • redhat-release-*
  • subscription-manager-migration
  • subscription-manager-migration-data

9.3. 被 CentOS 新增但不包含在上游發行內的套件

  • centos-bookmarks
  • centos-indexhtml
  • centos-logos
  • centos-release

9.4. 被發行為 7.5.1804 的更新,但在 7.6.1810 安裝媒體內的版本較舊的套件

  • firefox
  • gcc-libraries
  • java-1.8.0-openjdk
  • spamassassin
  • tomcat
  • tzdata

10. 源代碼

所有 CentOS-7 的源代碼均收錄在 git.centos.org。所有被加進發行版本內的代碼都源於 git.centos.org。

當軟件發佈完成後,源代碼的 RPM 套件亦會按慣例收錄在 http://vault.centos.org/centos/7/

在 CentOS 系統上你可以輕易地透過 yumdownloader --source <套件名稱> 這個指令來索取源代碼。

11. 如何提供協助及取得幫助

作為一個 CentOS 使用者,你可以藉不同方法來協助 CentOS 社區。有關如何參與在其中,請閱讀我們的 「貢獻」 頁。

11.1. 特別興趣小組

CentOS 有很多不同的 特別興趣小組(SIG)將擁有共同興趣的人們聚在一起。下面是現有的(部份)特別興趣小組:

我們鼓勵人們參加以上的特別興趣小組,或創立新的特別興趣小組,例如:

11.2. 郵件列表和論壇

另一個協助社區內其他人仕的方式,就是積極幫助解決用戶在 郵件列表論壇 中提出的問題。

11.3. Wiki 和網站

即使你對 CentOS 經驗不多,我們也用得著你的幫助。因為我們希望能夠知道你所遇到的問題、你在尋找特定資料時遇到的困難、以及你認為該如何改進文檔以使它們更易用。這些回饋其他人及對你都同樣有價值,所以我們需要你的參與令 CentOS 變得更好。

因此如果你希望提供幫助並改進我們的文檔和 Wiki,請 在我們的 Wiki 註冊 或者訂閱 centos-docs 郵件列表。

11.4. 常駐於 IRC

CentOS 計劃亦會常駐在 freenode IRC 網絡,作為提供社群支援及互動的額外渠道。詳情見我們的 IRC wiki 文檔

12. 延伸閱讀

下列網站含有大量資訊協助人們使用 CentOS 系統:

13. 致謝

我們衷心感謝所有協助我們製作這個產品的人們,並特別致謝 QA 小組額外付出的努力。沒有他們在黃昏、晚上、週末及假日不辭勞苦地工作,我們不可能如此快速地發行此版本。我們也特別多謝 CentOS 的社群。一份較完整的貢獻者清單已收錄在新安裝的 CentOS-7 的 /usr/share/doc/centos-release/Contributors 檔內。

Copyright (C) 2018 The CentOS Project


Translation of revision 38

zh-tw/Manuals/ReleaseNotes/CentOS7.1810 (last edited 2018-12-06 20:39:21 by TimothyLee)

CentOS-7 (1810) Release Notes

Last updated: December 6, 2018

1. Translations

Translations of these release notes are available for the following languages:

2. Introduction

The CentOS Project does not provide any verification, certification, or software assurance with respect to security for CentOS Linux. The Security Profiles provided in the CentOS Linux installers are a conversion of the ones included in RHEL Source Code. If certified / verified software that has guaranteed assurance is what you are looking for, then you likely do not want to use CentOS Linux. See this link if you plan to use Security Profiles.

Hello and welcome to the seventh CentOS-7 release. The CentOS Linux distribution is a stable, predictable, manageable and reproducible platform derived from the sources of Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL)1. You can read our official product announcement for this release here.

CentOS conforms fully with Red Hat's redistribution policy and aims to have full functional compatibility with the upstream product. CentOS mainly changes packages to remove Red Hat's branding and artwork.

We have decided not to follow Red Hat's usage of Installation Roles. In CentOS Linux all content from every distribution 'channel' is made available to the user at time of installation.

The continuous release (CR) repository makes generally available packages that will appear in the next point release of CentOS, on a testing and hotfix basis until formally released. Please read through the other sections before trying an install or reporting an issue.

3. Install Media

Various installation images are available for installing CentOS. Which image you need to download depends on your installation environment. All of these images can either be burned on a DVD or dd’ed to an USB memory stick.

If you are unsure which image to use, pick the DVD image. It allows selecting which components you want to install and contains all packages that can be selected from the GUI installer. The 'Everything' image is more than twice the size of the ordinary DVD and is not required for most common installs - it is intended for use by sysadmins who want to run their own local mirror. Using the Everything image does not give you more options for package selection within the installer.

Live media images are also available, both for Gnome and KDE desktop environments. These allow you to test out CentOS by booting from the DVD or USB stick. You can also install CentOS to your hard disk from the live media images, but please note that what gets installed on your hard disk is exactly the same as you see when using the live media. For more flexibility in selecting which packages you want to have installed, please use the DVD image.

The netinstall image can be used for doing installs over network. After booting the computer with the netinstall image, the installer will ask from where it should fetch the packages to be installed.

The everything image contains all the packages that are available for CentOS-7, including those that are not directly installable from the installer. If you want to install those other packages, you must mount the install media on your installed system after the installation, and copy or install the packages from there. For most users installing from the DVD image and then installing the other packages with ”yum install <packagename>” instead is probably easier.

[Bug 8353]

Attention
At least 1280 MB RAM is required to install and use CentOS-7 (1810). When using the Live ISOs for install, 1280 MB RAM produces very slow results and even some install failures. At least 1536 MB RAM is recommended for LiveGNOME or LiveKDE installs.

4. Verifying Downloaded Installation Images

Before copying the image to your preferred installation media you should check the sha256sum of the downloaded installation images.

sha256sum x86_64:

3213b2c34cecbb3bb817030c7f025396b658634c0cf9c4435fc0b52ec9644667  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveGNOME-1810.iso
38d5d51d9d100fd73df031ffd6bd8b1297ce24660dc8c13a3b8b4534a4bd291c  CentOS-7-x86_64-Minimal-1810.iso
6d44331cc4f6c506c7bbe9feb8468fad6c51a88ca1393ca6b8b486ea04bec3c1  CentOS-7-x86_64-DVD-1810.iso
87623c8ab590ad0866c5f5d86a2d7ed631c61d69f38acc42ce2c8ddec65ecea2  CentOS-7-x86_64-LiveKDE-1810.iso
918975cdf947e858c9a0c77d6b90a9a56d9977f3a4496a56437f46f46200cf71  CentOS-7-x86_64-Everything-1810.iso
19d94274ef856c4dfcacb2e7cfe4be73e442a71dd65cc3fb6e46db826040b56e  CentOS-7-x86_64-NetInstall-1810.iso

5. Major Changes

6. Deprecated Features

This release - as already mentioned - features various changes to cryptographic abilities of various packages. Some insecure cryptographic algorithms and protocols are removed from the distro. For a complete list of all removed functions and deprecated packages please take a look at this page.

In particular, the golang package is no longer included in CentOS due to an upstream decision. It is now recommended that you use Go Toolset instead. It is available from the SCL. See this how-to for the instructions. If you really want to use golang, you can try the slightly newer version from the EPEL testing repository. You will need to use the --enablerepo=epel-testing yum parameter to see it. If you don't have the EPEL repository installed yet, you can install the EPEL repository config files with yum install epel-release --enablerepo=extras. Please leave feedback on the package if it works (or not).

7. Known Issues

A list of known upstream issues can be found here. Given that we build from the same sources, many if not all of those issues will likely also apply to CentOS Linux. You can also find information on notable updates here.

Some security profiles enable a global repo_gpgcheck option in /etc/yum.conf to cryptographically verify the repository metadata. While this works for CentOS repositories, some third party repositories (such as EPEL) do not support GPG signed metadata. If repo_gpgcheck is enabled yum will try to download the signed metadata file repomd.xml.asc. If the file does not exist, yum will output an error message and exit. You may need to either remove repo_gpgcheck from /etc/yum.conf or set repo_gpgcheck=0 for each individual repository that does not support GPG signed metadata.

If you are using Cinnamon desktop from EPEL, upgrading to CentOS 7.6.1810 will fail because it is no longer supported. See RHBZ 1647181.

If you use VirtualBox to run CentOS 7.6.1810 as a guest with a GUI, you need version 5.2.23 to build graphics drivers. See VBox ticket 18093. Also, the mouse may not work properly as reported in this VBox forum thread.

X fails to start on certain systems with an Nvidia card See RHBZ 1650634.

ghostscript update in CentOS 7.6.1810 removes flushpage which xdvi uses. xdvi now cannot render files with embedded postscript images. See RHBZ 1654045 for details and a workaround. [Update: the issue has been fixed in ghostscript-9.07-31.el7_6.3]

If you are upgrading from CentOS-7.0.1406 and if you have NetworkManager.i686 installed, you will have to uninstall NetworkManager.i686 before the upgrade. (Thanks to the Scientific Linux team for finding this issue)

For the ppc64le arch, if you currently have qemu-*-ev from the extras repository installed and you want to upgrade to the included qemu-*-ma which is now included in ppc64le, you must manually remove qemu-*-ev. If you would rather continue to use qemu-*-ev, you can get those RPMs from the Virt SIG here

AWS users should beware of a problem before updating. A version of awscli was added in RHEL-7.5 which is an upgrade from the version currently available in EPEL. It has pre-reqs of python-s3transfer where the EPEL copy required python2-s3transfer. If you update awscli without removing python2-s3transfer and installing python-s3transfer then awscli will die with a stacktrace. You can yum swap python2-s3transfer python-s3transfer to exchange the two packages and awscli from the base repo should then work.

Some digital cameras connected through USB do not work. This is due to a bug in libgphoto2. For more details see RHBZ#1551747.

If you're upgrading CentOS 7 on an old Apple Intel based machine (tested on 2008 iMac), exclude shim* and mokutil* from your yum transaction or machine will refuse to boot. If you have already upgraded, boot on a usb stick, mount /boot/efi/EFI and copy grubx64.efi over shimx64.efi see CBR#15522

Redhat have removed /sbin/nologin from /etc/shells in a 7.6 update and this will stop vsftpd from working in the default configuration supplied. Either remove pam_shell.so from /etc/pam.d/vsftpd or add /sbin/nologin back into /etc/shells. Other packages that depend on /sbin/nologin may also be affected by this change.

Users of (at least some) ATI cards may suffer from video corruption or freezes after the 7.6 update. It is reported that this can be fixed by adding a config file to change some options. You can find details of the added file in https://www.centos.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=49&t=69014&p=289882#p289784

8. Fixed Issues

9. Packages and Applications

9.1. Packages modified by CentOS

9.2. Packages removed from CentOS that are included upstream

9.3. Packages added by CentOS that are not included upstream

9.4. Packages released as 7.5.1804 updates with older packages on the 7.6.1810 install media

10. Sources

All CentOS-7 sources are hosted at git.centos.org. All code released into the distribution originated from git.centos.org.

Source RPMs will also be published once the release is done, in the usual location at http://vault.centos.org/centos/7/

From a CentOS machine you can easily retrieve sources using the yumdownloader --source <packagename> command.

11. How to help and get help

As a CentOS user there are various ways you can help out with the CentOS community. Take a look at our Contribute page for further information on how to get involved.

11.1. Special Interest Groups

CentOS consists of different Special Interest Groups (SIGs) that bring together people with similar interests. The following SIGs already exist (among others):

And we encourage people to join any of these SIGs or start up a new SIG, e.g.

11.2. Mailing Lists and Forums

Another way you can help others in the community is by actively helping and resolving problems that users come up against in the mailing lists and the forums.

11.3. Wiki and Website

Even as an inexperienced CentOS user we can use your help. Because we like to know what problems you encountered, if you had problems finding specific information, how you would improve documentation so it becomes more accessible. This kind of feedback is as valuable to others as it would have been to you so your involvement is required to make CentOS better.

So if you want to help out and improve our documentation and Wiki, register on the Wiki or subscribe to the centos-docs mailing list.

11.4. IRC Presence

The CentOS project maintains a presence on the freenode IRC network as an additional venue for community support and interaction. Please see our IRC wiki article for more information.

12. Further Reading

The following websites contain large amounts of information to help people with their CentOS systems:

13. Thanks

We thank everyone involved for helping us produce this product and would like to specifically acknowledge the extra effort made by the QA Team. Without them working lots and lots of hours in evenings, nights, weekends and holidays, we couldn't have released this Release in the time we did. A special thanks also goes to the CentOS-community. A more complete list of the contributors to this release can be found at /usr/share/doc/centos-release/Contributors of your new CentOS-7 installation.

Copyright (C) 2018 The CentOS Project


Manuals/ReleaseNotes/CentOS7.1810 (last edited 2018-12-06 20:06:40 by AkemiYagi)