高效能运算 SIG

SIG 状况:已建议

现任督导委员会主席:OndrejVasik

协助启动程序的委员会成员:JimPerrin

目标

此特别兴趣小组将会为高效能运算(HPC)的环境提供工具,以便能简化 HPC 丛集的安装、设定及部署。小组存在的主要原因是改善 CentOS 及类似发行版本内与 HPC 有关的套件,而焦点包括套件的稳定性,改善 OpenHPC 计划在 CentOS(及类似发行版本)下的表现,及建立新的 HPC 套件。

启动时所采用的堆叠包括:

此特别兴趣小组将会提供套件及软件库。随著小组成长及发展,最终目标是提供容器及进行持继整合。

可交付成果

高效能运算 SIG 的输出包括

我们的内容会遵照既有的模式,在建设后先标签为 Candidate,在取后贡献者的认可后再标签为 Testing,藉此通知先行者,测试者及开发者等群体。当测试程达至某个程度而未有发现问题,我们便将内容标签为 Release。到这时候,它便可供其它特别兴趣小组所采纳,及在用户的机器上运用。

利用 yum install centos-release-hpc 加入发行软件库后,便能存取已发行的套件。

邮件列表及通讯

首选的合作及沟通渠是 centos-devel@centos.org 或 freenode 上的 #centos-devel 频道。如采用电邮,请考虑把 [!HPC] 标签加进邮件的主旨。如果将来的通讯量增至滋扰的程度,我们或许会申请个专用的邮件列表。

我们或许会要求版本更新及活动等主要公告透过 CentOS 的官方渠道发布,包括公告邮件列表、社区媒体、irc 及相机场合。

我们亦务求所有发行及公告会透过上游的渠道推送,尤其是与所发行的内容有关的。

资源申请

我们可按需要申请资源,但启动时我们希望:

特别兴趣小组成员

我们的督导委员会将会有一批核心管理员,负责审核未来就加入特别兴趣小组反成为程式提交者的申请。管理员或许会随著时间而更改,而我们务求为提交程式维持低门槛。所有验证将会通过 accounts.centos.org 进行。

对于有意参与 SIG 的人仕,请发送电邮到 centos-devel 邮件列表及宣布你的兴趣。我们亦举行每周例会,请参加这些会议。你可以在 https://www.centos.org/community/calendar 参阅我们的会议时间表。

督导委员会现时有以下成员:

  • OndrejVasik

  • AdrianReber

  • StanislavKozina

  • JanChaloupka

  • JimPerrin

Translation of revision 1

zh/SpecialInterestGroup/HPC (last edited 2017-09-10 11:13:00 by TimothyLee)

HPC SIG

SIG Status: Proposed

Current Steering Committee Chair: OndrejVasik

Board Member Helping Bootstrap: JimPerrin

Goals

This SIG will provide tools used in HPC environments to allow for easier stand-up, configuration, and deployment of HPC clusters. Primary reason for the SIG's existence will be to improve the state of High performance computing related packages on CentOS and similar distributions, with special focus on stability of builds, CentOS (and similar distribution) related improvements for OpenHPC project and getting new HPC packages built.

Initial bootstrap stacks:

The SIG will provide packages and package repos, with goals to provide containers and ci as the SIG matures and develops.

Deliverables

The output of HPC SIG will consist of

Our content will follow the established model, wherein content is built and tag'd as Candidate, once approved by the contributor, we will tag all content as 'Testing' allowing it to then be promoted towards an early adopter, tester, developer audience. Once an acceptable test level is reached without issues, we will tag content for 'Release'. At this time, its available for other SIGs to consume, and available on user machines etc.

Released packages are available after adding the release repository via yum install centos-release-hpc.

Mailing List and Communication

Preferred coordination and communication is using centos-devel@centos.org or using #centos-devel on freenode. For emails, please consider to tag the mail by adding [!HPC] to the subject. In the future, if the volume of conversation goes up to a point where its a distraction, we might request our own dedicated mailing list.

We might also request that major announcements like version update and events are announced via the official CentOS formats, including the announce list, social media, irc and other related venues.

We shall also aim to ensure all releases and announcements are pushed via upstream venues, specially those that represent the content being released.

Resource requests

We will request resources as and when needed, however to start up we would want :

SIG Membership

There will be a core set of admins in our steering committee, who will verify all further requests to join the SIG and a series of committers. Admins might change in due course, and we will aim to maintain a low barrier for commit access. All authorisations will run via accounts.centos.org.

For persons interested in contributing to the SIG, please send a mail to the centos-devel mailing list and announce your interest. We also host regular weekly meetings, please join the meeting. You should be able to see our meeting schedule at https://www.centos.org/community/calendar

The steering committee now consists of:

SpecialInterestGroup/HPC (last edited 2017-05-25 17:27:42 by JimPerrin)