网络功能虚拟化(NFV)SIG

SIG 状况:运作中

协助引导程序的委员会成员:KarstenWade

CentOS NFV(网络功能虚拟化)SIG 会提供一个以 CentOS 为基础的堆栈,作为在合规范的 CentOS 系统上部署及测试虚拟网络功能(VNF)的平台。

目标

邮件列表及通讯

与 CentOS 建设系统有关的 NFV SIG 工作将会在 centos-devel 上进行。元件及套件的筛选工作将会在 OPNFV 计划的邮件列表上进行。 有关选择 NFV 技术的大部份讨论是否在 centos-devel 列表上进行?由于上游的数目不少(OPNFV 是发行版本的整合者,但最终由多个上游成员组成),如 fd.io/vpp,我们值得在 centos-devel 列表上公开这些讨论。 我们旨在避免重叠云端特别兴趣小组的工作,只建立 NFV 所需要不存在的套件。

SIG 会藉

NFV SIG 将会有一个督导委员会及多名软件提交者。督导委员会的人选暂时未落实(招募仍在进行中)。新的软件提交者及督导委员会成员是由督导委员会所委任的。此 SIG 现时由下列发起人所支持:

初步的软件提交者包括有:

软件提交者的权限,一经获取便不会到期,除非由督导委员会所撤消。

现任特别兴趣小组主席:ThomasHerbert

会议

NFV SIG 开始时每两周开会一次,直至准备好定期发行,然后再按需要开会。

NFV SIG 开始时每两周开会一次,直至准备好定期发行,然后再按需要开会。

建议的开会时问是由 2017 年 8 月 16 日 1600 UTC 起隔周举行。

会议细节

路线图及(行动)待做清单

进一步数据

Translation of revision 25

zh/SpecialInterestGroup/NFV (last edited 2018-11-14 10:11:03 by TimothyLee)

Network Functions Virtualization (NFV) SIG

SIG Status: Active

Board Member Helping Bootstrap: KarstenWade

The CentOS NFV (Network Function Virtualization) SIG will provide a CentOS-based stack that will serve as a platform for the deployment and testing of virtual network functions (VNFs) and NFV component packages on compliant CentOS platform.

Goals

Mailing List and Communication

Work for the NFV SIG relevant to CentOS build systems, etc. will take place on centos-devel. Work related to which components and packages should be included will take place on the OPNFV project's mailing lists. Most of the discussion as to NFV tech choices to happen on the centos-devel list? As there is a bit of a mix around upstreams (OPNFV is distribution integrator, but it consists of multiple upstream players ultimately), such as fd.io/vpp it might be worth exposing those discussions on the centos-devel list. It is the intent to avoid duplicating work in cloud SIG but to build packages necessary for NFV that are not otherwise available.

SIG Membership

The NFV SIG will have a steering committee and committers. The steering committee will consist initially of TBD (recruiting is underway). New committers and steering committee members are appointed by the steering committee. The current list of sponsoring supporters for the SIG is:

Initial committers are:

Committer privileges, once earned, do not expire unless revoked by the steering committee.

Current SIG chair: ThomasHerbert

Meetings

The NFV SIG will initially meet bi-weekly until all pieces are in place for regular releases, then as needed.

Proposed meeting times are biweekly starting on 16-August-2017 at 1600 UTC.

Meeting Details

Roadmap and (Action) TODO List

Further Info

SpecialInterestGroup/NFV (last edited 2018-11-13 21:54:07 by ThomasHerbert)