结合界面是甚么,它如何运作?

结合界面等同连接阜中断法。以下我会使用结合这个名词因为我们实际上是将界面结合在一起。

结合界面容许你把多个端口聚合为单一群组,有效地将带宽合并到一个连接。结合界面亦让你创建数十亿位元的管道来输送流量到网络上流量早最高的地方。举个例说,你可以集合三个兆位元的端口作为一个三兆位元的中断端口。它等同於一个时速有三兆字节的界面。

我应该何时应用结合界面?

你可应用在任何需要有冗余连接、容错、或负载平衡的网络上。这是创建高可用性网络段的最佳方法。一个有效地结合界面的方法就是同时利用 802.1q VLAN 的支持(你的网络设备必需实施 802.1q 通讯协议)。

有甚么结合模式可供使用?

最好的文档已收录在 Linux Channel Bonding 计划的网页 http://sourceforge.net/projects/bonding/

mode=1(active-backup)

有效备用政策:结合界面里只有一个生效的从属。唯有当有效的从属失效,另一个从属才会有效。为了避免混淆网络交换器,结合界面的 MAC 地址只会在一个端口(网络适配器)上显现出来。这个模式提供容错。主要的选项会影响这个模式的特性。

mode=2(balance-xor)

XOR 政策:传输时根据[(来源地 MAC 地址 XOR 目的地 MAC 地址) modulo 从属数量]。这样同一个 MAC 地址便会选用同一个从属。这个模式提供负载平衡和容错。

mode=3(broadcast)

广播政策:将一切通过所有从属界面传输。这个模式提供容错。

mode=4(802.3ad)

IEEE 802.3ad 动态连结聚合。创建拥有相同速度及双工设置的聚合群组。按照 802.3ad 规范应用所有从属於生效的聚合器中。

mode=5(balance-tlb)

可调适传输负载平衡:不需要支持任何特殊交换的结合通道。外传信息会按照各个从属的现有负载(相对速度而运算出来)作出配置。内传信息是通过现时生效的从属接收。假若接收的从属失效,另一个从属会取用失效的从属的 MAC 地址。

mode=6(balance-alb)

可调适负载平衡:包括 IPV4 流量的 balance-tlb 及接收负载平衡(rlb),而且不需要支持任何特殊交换。接收负载平衡是通过 ARP 协商来达成。结合界面驱动程序会拦截本地系统所发送的 ARP 答复,然后将来源地的硬件地址以结合界面内某个从属的独特硬件地址取代,好达到个别同级采用不同的服务器硬件地址。

CentOS 4 上的结合界面

modprobe.conf 档内加入下列内容:

alias bond0 bonding
options bond0 miimon=80 mode=5

在加入任何网络别名前,先确定已经加入模式

模式:
mode=0 (Balance Round Robin)
mode=1 (Active backup)
mode=2 (Balance XOR)
mode=3 (Broadcast)
mode=4 (802.3ad)
mode=5 (Balance TLB)
mode=6 (Balance ALB)

/etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ 目录内置立配置文件 ifcfg-bond0

DEVICE=bond0
IPADDR=<ip address>
NETMASK=
NETWORK=
BROADCAST=
GATEWAY=
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=none
USERCTL=no

修改 ifcfg-eth0 以参与新的结合界面:

DEVICE=eth0
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=none
USERCTL=no
MASTER=bond0
SLAVE=yes

检查结合界面的现况。

cat /proc/net/bonding/bond0

你可以使用多个结合界面,但你必需根据界面数量及个别选项多重装入结合界面的模块。假设你需要两个结合界面,你必须将 /etc/modules.conf 如下设置:

 alias bond0 bonding
 options bond0 -o bond0 mode=0 miimon=100
 alias bond1 bonding
 options bond1 -o bond1 mode=1 miimon=100

你可以使用 ifenslave 这个指令来亲自管理结合界面的状态。详情请参阅 ifenslave 的指令说明。

CentOS 4 之后

随着时间的推移, 编辑 /etc/modprobe.conf 已经不受欢迎,而更受欢迎的是编写,或通过启动脚本编译更小的以 .conf 为后缀的配置文件,但并不强求。 这些文件位于: /etc/modprobe.d/ 并且按字母顺序进行排列。采用这个命名惯例,有利于 '面向未来' 的发行版迎接 'init' 的继任者,比如 systemd

Translation of revision 19

zh/TipsAndTricks/BondingInterfaces (last edited 2013-01-23 07:27:28 by haoweilee)

What is bonding and how does it work

Bonding is the same as port trunking. In the following I will use the word bonding because practically we will bond interfaces as one.

Bonding allows you to aggregate multiple ports into a single group, effectively combining the bandwidth into a single connection. Bonding also allows you to create multi-gigabit pipes to transport traffic through the highest traffic areas of your network. For example, you can aggregate three megabits ports into a three-megabits trunk port. That is equivalent with having one interface with three megabytes speed.

Where should I use bonding?

You can use it wherever you need redundant links, fault tolerance or load balancing networks. It is the best way to have a high availability network segment. A very useful way to use bonding is to use it in connection with 802.1q VLAN support (your network equipment must have 802.1q protocol implemented).

What are the types of bonding available

The best documentation is on the Linux Channel Bonding Project page http://sourceforge.net/projects/bonding/

mode=1 (active-backup)

Active-backup policy: Only one slave in the bond is active. A different slave becomes active if, and only if, the active slave fails. The bond's MAC address is externally visible on only one port (network adapter) to avoid confusing the switch. This mode provides fault tolerance. The primary option affects the behavior of this mode.

mode=2 (balance-xor)

XOR policy: Transmit based on [(source MAC address XOR'd with destination MAC address) modulo slave count]. This selects the same slave for each destination MAC address. This mode provides load balancing and fault tolerance.

mode=3 (broadcast)

Broadcast policy: transmits everything on all slave interfaces. This mode provides fault tolerance.

mode=4 (802.3ad)

IEEE 802.3ad Dynamic link aggregation. Creates aggregation groups that share the same speed and duplex settings. Utilizes all slaves in the active aggregator according to the 802.3ad specification.

mode=5 (balance-tlb)

Adaptive transmit load balancing: channel bonding that does not require any special switch support. The outgoing traffic is distributed according to the current load (computed relative to the speed) on each slave. Incoming traffic is received by the current slave. If the receiving slave fails, another slave takes over the MAC address of the failed receiving slave.

mode=6 (balance-alb)

Adaptive load balancing: includes balance-tlb plus receive load balancing (rlb) for IPV4 traffic, and does not require any special switch support. The receive load balancing is achieved by ARP negotiation. The bonding driver intercepts the ARP Replies sent by the local system on their way out and overwrites the source hardware address with the unique hardware address of one of the slaves in the bond such that different peers use different hardware addresses for the server.

Bonding on CentOS 4

In the modprobe.conf file, add the following:

alias bond0 bonding 
options bond0 miimon=80 mode=5

Be sure to add this before any of the network aliases

modes: 
mode=0 (Balance Round Robin)
mode=1 (Active backup)
mode=2 (Balance XOR)
mode=3 (Broadcast)
mode=4 (802.3ad)
mode=5 (Balance TLB)
mode=6 (Balance ALB)

In the /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts/ directory create the configuration file: ifcfg-bond0

DEVICE=bond0 
IPADDR=<ip address>
NETMASK=
NETWORK=
BROADCAST=
GATEWAY=
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=none
USERCTL=no

Change the ifcfg-eth0 to participate in the new bond device:

DEVICE=eth0 
ONBOOT=yes
BOOTPROTO=none
USERCTL=no
MASTER=bond0
SLAVE=yes

Check the status of the bond.

cat /proc/net/bonding/bond0 

You can use multiple bond interfaces but for that you must load the bonding module as many as there are bond links, possibly with varying options. Presuming that you want two bond interfaces, you must configure /etc/modules.conf as follow:

 alias bond0 bonding
 options bond0 -o bond0 mode=0 miimon=100
 alias bond1 bonding
 options bond1 -o bond1 mode=1 miimon=100

To manage the state of the bonds yourself you can use the ifenslave command. See the manpage of ifenslave for the details.

Post CentOS 4

As time has passed, edits in /etc/modprobe.conf are disfavored, in preference to writing, and the initscripts parsing, smaller configuration files that should, but are not yet required, to end in a .conf suffix. Those files are placed in: /etc/modprobe.d/ and sourced in alphabetical sequence. It makes sense to adopt the naming practice, to 'future proof' a distribution move to an 'init' successor such as systemd

TipsAndTricks/BondingInterfaces (last edited 2013-01-22 16:46:34 by RussHerrold)